The Special Board Meeting of the Board of Commissioners for Island Hospital was called to order by President Maughan at 12 noon on November 8th in the Cypress Room of Island Hospital.

Those present were Commissioners Jan Iversen, Lynne Lang, Ph.D., Warren Tessler, Paul Maughan, PhD, and Chip Bogosian, MD. Also present were Vince Oliver, CEO; Elise Cutter, CFO; Denise Jones, RN, CPCE; Carolyn Pape, CHRO, Robert Prins, MD, CMO; Jason Hogge, MD, COS; Kim Graf, Executive Assistant and Briana Alzola, Anacortes American.

2019 Budget:

Commissioner Tessler shared that a thorough review of the 2019 proposed budget was conducted at a Special Finance Committee earlier this week. Commissioner Tessler commented on the proposed budget which was designed to meet service demands and remain fiscally sustainable and briefly remarked on the assumptions that were considered when preparing the budget.

Elise Cutter reviewed the 2019 Operating and Capital Budget with the Commissioners. Elise highlighted the goals of the budget and the assumptions that were made in creating the budget.

Resolution 2018-2072: Adopting the District's budget for calendar year 2019.

After discussion, Commissioner Tessler made a motion to approve Resolution 2017-2072 as stated. Commissioner Bogosian seconded the motion. Commissioners Bogosian, Lang, Tessler, Maughan and Iversen all voted aye and the motion carried.

Resolution 2018-2073:

The dollar amount of the requested levy increase is a percentage increase of 1% from the previous year.

After discussion, Commissioner Lang made a motion to approve Resolution 2018-2073 as stated. Commissioner Bogosian seconded the motion. Commissioners Bogosian, Lang, Maughan, Tessler and Iversen all voted aye and the motion carried.

Elise gave special recognition to Cindy Anderson for her efforts in preparing the 2019 Island Hospital Budget.

ADJOURNMENT:

There being no further business, Commissioner Maughan called for the meeting to be adjourned at 12:50p.m.

Paul Maughan, Ph.D., President/Commissioner	Warren Tessler, Secretary/Commissioner
Jan Iversen, Commissioner	Chip Bogosian, MD, Commissioner

ւե 'B

Lynne Lang, PhD., Commissioner