Board of Commissioners

Contact Us

To contact our Commissioners:

1211 24th Street
Anacortes, WA 98221


Send an Email

These five individuals, elected by local voters and serving six-year terms, give generously of their time and talents to oversee Skagit County Public Hospital District No. 2 operations of Island Hospital and its clinics.

Each Commissioner brings sharp business acumen or healthcare expertise to the Board. All are bound by a deep regard for making quality medical services accessible to the communities we serve. Meeting monthly and working within strict public-meeting guidelines, the Board directs attention to the challenges of maintaining financial viability in concert with quality medical care.

Chip Bogosian, MD

Board President, Position 5
Term expires December 2025

Jan Iversen

Board Member, Position 1
Term expires March 2029

Lynne M. Lang, PhD

Board Member, Position 4
Term expires December 2025

Paul M. Maughan, PhD

Board Member, Position 3
Term expires December 2027

Warren Tessler

Board Member, Position 2
Term expires December 2027

Check out the Commissioners’ Calendar

Meeting Minutes & Agendas